Kings and Queens of the Mountain Hall of Fame

Welcome to the UK Cycling Events King and Queen of the Mountain Hall of Fame.

A few of our events throughout the year have a timed climb closed road section where participants get to give it their all to the top of an iconic climb, in order to achieve the ultimate accolade - the King or Queen of the Mountain. Although our Sportives are not races, the timed climbs provide a fun and challenging segment to a ride, while also catering for those with a bit of a competative streak.

Below you'll find the names, times and certificates of the previous King and Queen of the Mountain winners.

Peaks Tour - 21st September 2019
Winnats Pass, Derbyshire

Peter Holloway
8m 01s

Nicky Russell
10m 28s

Sussex Downs Classic - 7th September 2019
Kidds Hill, East Sussex

Max Ashwanden
4m 51s

Sarah Hutt
7m 16s

CW 125 - 9th September 2018
Oulton Park Lap, Cheshire

Hannah Wilson
6m 15s

Mat Ridyard
6m 21s

South Downs 100 - 14th October 2018
Butser Hill, Hampshire

Cris Coxon
4m 04s

Nadia Wilkinson
4m 44s

Peaks Tour - 19th May 2018
Winnats Pass, Derbyshire

Steven Parsonage
7m 20s

Kate Brown
10m 31s

South Downs 100 - 22nd October 2017
Butser Hill, Hampshire

Ian Mccann
4m 42s

Victoria Wyeth
7m 47s

CW 125 - 10th September 2017
Oulton Park Lap, Cheshire

Chris Fell
5m 20s

Amy Connor
7m 32s

Peaks Tour - 14th May 2017
Winnats Pass, Derbyshire

Edward Cox
8m 36s

Kate Sealy
12m 06s

Peak District Punisher - 11th September 2016
Winnats Pass, Derbyshire

Andrew Hunter
8m 25s

Sally Greenwood
12m 33s

By submitting your information, you will be subscribing the UK Cycling Events Newsletter. The Newsletter will be sent to you via email.
You can unsubscribe at any time. Your privacy is important to us. For more details, please review our Privacy Policy.